Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.8
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.0
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Jan
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018

    Relaxing in paradise, we felt absolutely spoilt.

    Nil
    We were very impressed with the apartment size, facilities, cleanliness. The staff were particularly attentive to our needs, we felt very spoilt, however they were respectful of our privacy as well. The location of the apartments in vicinity to the beach and sea was unexpected, and we enjoyed cocktails in the evening to sunset, and leisurely breakfast overlooking the pool and ocean.
    Debby Mauger
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    17 April 2018
    We did not have any issues.
    The staff were amazing. All of our needs were met without ant drama. The rooms are large and very clean. The pool was clean and lovely. The food was great.
    blaz
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    29 March 2018
    Small swimming pool, beach was not clean.
    Huge apartment, very clean, nice big terrace.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 March 2018

    Stunning and Fabulous

    The staff were so welcoming. They organised trips for us and were so thoughtful in taking care of us. Making sure we had towels for Hot Springs and taking us to the Captain for the Dolphin Tour. The rooms were beautiful, large and well equipped. Had a great night sleep. Right on the beach with beautiful surroundings. Great food. One of the best places I have stayed. The staff could not do enough for us. Really felt like home.
    Milan Paripovic
    rs

    Review score

    9.6
    7 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    au

    Review score

    2.5
    28 September 2017

    If you must come to Lovina avoid this bad hotel, closer in town is better, dolphin hunting is wrong.

    We had the room at the front very large but furnished with very old furniture and beds that smell bad, noisy Accon and no ambiance and very noisy from road same as the unit above no veiws so avoid these 2 rooms as they try to fill them by saying they have veiws but is of the road also there building happening next door so very noisy for the next year when they told us they would be finished. The sewerage backed up the whole time we were there and very bad smell had to keep door closed all they did was clean and sprayed deodorant the manager is lazy and did nothing except let her sweet girls handle the problem by phone very shameful attitude we left a day early no refund was given Avoid there dolphin round up from this hotel expensive and very old unsafe boat with motor next to the rear passenger very noisy I feel sorry we went on this hunt as two pods of dolphins are herded by 100 plus boats it is very cruel. There is little else to do here the hotel is very far out from town and no beach veiws when the tide goes out volcanic mud and a dead coral is all you see and little fish there are too many good hotels around avoid this one if you really want to come to Lovina but there are far to many better areas to go too in Bali.
    The sweet girls and boys who work there there English is limited breakfast was good but other food from restaurant not so good
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2017

    Very nice hotel and the apartments were fantastic. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Brian
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2017

    A relaxed and happy time.

    Water supply intermittent, shower hard to adjust.
    All excellent. Value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Huge room. A good snorkelling day arranged by hotel. Transfer drivers, Putu and Bendi, drove well on long and difficult journeys through traffic on narrow roads.
    Hendro
    id

    Review score

    7.1
    4 July 2017
    Small apartment with large room for family. Staff is very good. lighting can be improved, and the floor cleanness. we got hot water shortage in the morning. boat park in back of the property. pool and the garden is heaven. and the best one is we see dolphin by boat. kids loved it.
    Paul
    nl

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2017
    Super friendly personal. The junior suite that we had was very spacy. The terrace and swimming pool beautifully overlook the sea.
    Tjiniwaty
    id

    Review score

    5.8
    26 January 2017

    bed n sofa smelll bad

    bed
    Laura
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 November 2016

    Wonderful place, away from tourists!

    The staff were absolutely wonderful and helped us with everything we ever needed. The room is massive with lots of space. Very clean and a nice view.
    Kanagaratnam
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2016

    Felt very private, great for couples.

    Bathrobe provided but no slippers. The shower was bad as temperature was impossible to control. Balcony door kept braking. Hair dryer was poor and broken. No ironing facilities. The beach wasn't clean and stony but that was not their fault. Transfer to town only for morning. Credit card machine doesn't always work and we had to pay by cash on departure.
    Lovely staff. Breakfast made to order. Trips sold by hotel was reasonably and competitively priced. The room apartment was very big with large living room and bedroom, balcony overlooking pool and beach. Small infinity pool which we used like our private pool. Only 5-7 apartments which was great as it was quiet and great for relaxing. Town nearby with shops and restaurants. Must try spice bar club nearby for food an lovely beach access.
    Desmond
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2016

    Well worth the Stay, Makasiih :)

    I liked that the room was exactly how it was described on the website. Large and spacious bed room and living area, clean and tidy, room service food was great thank you. Location excellent!
    Elena
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    26 July 2016
    Beach is durty. Furnuture is pretty old and dusty.
    It is located very close to the sea. There was very peaceful atmosphere at the hotel. Friendly staff was always helpful.
    Colin
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    4 July 2016
    Nothing.
    Really helpful and friendly staff, lovely room, cheap trips well organised. Hope to go back. Dolphin watching spectacular.
    bd

    Review score

    8.3
    9 July 2017
    a bit high rate
    location
    Sunflower 59
    us

    Review score

    7.0
    10 August 2016

    Relaxing space

    The tables in the restaurant often had bugs in them.
    The pool was small, but cool and clean. It was a nice place to hang out. The rooms were huge - The bathrooms enormous. The air conditioning was great!